TCA ALERTS!

SHARE US!

TCA Administration

Erin Amundson – Assistant Principal (eamundson@twincitiesacademy.org)

Ms. Amundson works closely with staff and parents in an effort to create a successful experience for students at TCA.  She oversees the instructional discipline/behavioral management program at TCA, as well as the attendance of students and communication with the county regarding truancy.  She is the best contact regarding behavioral or social concerns of students.

Sarah Ancel – Dean of Student Life (sancel@twincitiesacademy.org)

Ms. Ancel works with family engagement activities, community outreach, and teacher support mentoring programs. She is the best to contact for outside organizations and questions on how to volunteer in the school.

Betsy Lueth – Executive Director (blueth@twincitiesacademy.org)

Ms. Lueth oversees all academic, financial, and operational functions of the school. She functions as the superintendent of the school district, reports directly to the school board, and is accountable to the University of St. Thomas and the Minnesota Department of Education. Ms. Lueth can be contacted with any questions or concerns at anytime.

Lou Bender – Special Education Coordinator (lbender@twincitiesacademy.org)

Ms. Bender supervises the Special Education faculty. She is the best contact for questions about an IEP or Special Education in general.

 

Madison Sauer – School Counselor – (msauer@twincitiesacademy.org)

Ms. Sauer is the school counselor at TCA. She received her B.S. in Psychology from Iowa State University and her M.A. in Counseling and Student Personnel Psychology from the University of Minnesota – Twin Cities. She is the best person to answer questions about schedules, or for general academic advising.

 

Cliff Skagen – Director of Teaching and Learning/Principal (cskagen@twincitiesacademy.org)

Mr. Skagen oversees all day to day operations in the school, and leads all instructional programming at TCA. Mr. Skagen is the best person to contact for any issues related to teaching and learning, curriculum, or any other school issues. Mr. Skagen reports to Ms. Lueth. General education faculty and all other administrators report to Mr. Skagen.